The many volunteer broadcasters of WMNR are its lifeblood. We owe them our thanks for their many hours of service to the cause of classical and fine arts music. Unlike most classical radio stations, the broadcasters at WMNR choose the music that they present.

For a list of our Broadcasters from 1982 to 2012 please  click here

Click on each name to learn more about the broadcaster.

David Aldrich Kurt Anderson Bea Asken Bill Battista
Martin Blanco
Diana Blase
David Citronberg Will Duchon
Jeane Eddy Doug Fox Gary Gerard Dick Hageman
Jay Harris Dominique Johnson Jeffrey Johnson Susan Kennedy
Rich Moran Joanne Moryl Ellen Parella Susan Prince
Parker Prout Wendell Rector John Ryden
Mike Shakinovsky
Peter Shimkin Garrett Stack H. William Stine Fred Velardi

Broadcasters In Memoriam

Dennis Burke     Bill Conners     John Danscuk    Garth Dimon     Nat Fields

Ron Dudak     Jay Harris     Delphine Marcus      Joanne Moryl      Jenny O'Grady


Ellen Parrella

National Programs on WMNR

Peter Van De Graff           Bill McGlaughlin           Robert Aubry Davis              John Zech


Kurt Anderson - General Manager
email: kanderson (at)   203-268-9667 ext 103

Jane Stadler - Operations Director
email:   203-268-9667 ext 105

Carol Babina - Development Director

email:    203-268-9667

John Babina - Technical Director (volunteer)

Mark Morton – Engineering and I.T.
email:   203-268-9667 ext 124

Rose Ryan - Membership and Matching Gift Director
email:   203-268-9667 ext 114

Dianne Orlando - Membership Coordinator
email:   203-268-9667  ext 119

Suzanne Adams - Accountant
email:   203-268-9667   ext 116

Cindy Carlson - Communications Director

Rosalind Friedman - Theater Critic

Bob Craig - Board Operator

Luecella Tondreau - Board Operator

Humphrey Bryson - Board Operator

WMNR's Scheduled Music

Listen now to WMNR

Pledge Now

Tanglewood Schedule

WMNR's E-Newsletter

Sign Up for WMNR E-News

Composer of the Day